Reply by Sam Ovens

This customer asked for a refund and we issued them a refund immediately. The customer said that they didn't receive the refund and assumed that we didn't do as we had said. We 100% issued the refund and even sent screenshots and documentation to prove that we did it from our end the day we said. We are now working with the customer and their bank to figure out what has happened here and will make sure that the refund is successfully received, even though we have done everything from our end we will ensure we work with the customer until this is resolved. We will post an update here as soon as this is resolved.
Customer service

Update by user Oct 04, 2016

I am writing an update to my situation - I was finally refunded for my purchase today. It did take longer than I had hoped but it seems that this was due to a misunderstanding.

I am just glad that this is resolved and behind me now. Thank you for sticking to your work and giving me the refund!

Update by user Sep 28, 2016

Actually I still have not received my refund for the original purchase of the Consulting Accelerator program. The refund I was issued (and the one that I was sent a screenshot of) was from when I was double charged upon purchase due to a glitch in the payment process.

The date on the screenshot even says 08/18/2016, which is 4 days after I made the purchase. They were good about refunding me immediately for that mistake, I got back the double payment no problem. But I still have not received my refund for the original purchase of the program, which I requested 3 weeks after I started the program, despite sending in the proof that I have done all the work. I am still awaiting a response from Sam and his team on this.

He has given me his word that he will help me until the issue is resolved so I am hopeful that this is just a misunderstanding and I will get my proper refund. I will post another update in a few more days on what happens.

Original review posted by user Sep 27, 2016

I purchased the consulting accelerator program online in August and then had a death in my immediate family so I emailed Sam's help desk asking if they would honor their 30-day guarantee and refund my money back, as I had lots of additional expenses come up and it was obviously not good timing for me to try and get through the program. They responded saying I had to complete at least the first 3 weeks worth of work, which was not made very clear at all during purchase but I DID THE WORK and uploaded to Dropbox and submitted it to them to look over.

I got an email last Tuesday the 20th saying that they approved my work and would be issuing me a refund that would process within 1-4 business is now the 5th business day and still nothing has been refunded. I sent another email yesterday which they never responded to.

I think this is abysmal customer service, I am dealing with enough right now and I'm paying interest on this on my credit card, I just want the money back for the refund I am entitled to. If I do not hear back I will have to take it to my credit card company to deal with this, I hope I don't have to take it that far...

legee wrote the review because of return, exchange or cancellation policy at Sam Ovens and attached a photo. Reviewer claimed that he or she lost $795 and wants Sam Ovens to issue a full refund.

The author asks this business to immediately contact him/ her to briefly discuss his/ her negative experience with the company.

We collected other reviews about products and/or services offered by Sam Ovens and sam ovens customer care for you to read. This information may help you with your purchase decision.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review

You May Also Like